Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Residents - Contacts (For Admin)

Users with the Contacts role (Role 9) can see Residents > Contacts, a master list of all resident contacts and prospect contacts for your campus.

Residents > Contacts

Add a New Contact

  1. Navigate to Residents > Contacts.
  2. Click Add Contact. The New Contact screen opens.
  3. Enter the contact's First name and Last name.
  4. Enter a Phone number. Select the phone type from the drop-down list, enter the number, and enter an extension if there is one. To enter more than one number, click Add another phone.
  5. Enter the contact's Email address.
  6. Enter the Address, City, State, and Zip. Check Do not mail if the contact should not receive mailings.
  7. Enter any Notes.
  8. Click Save. Click Cancel to stop without making any changes.
Contacts that you enter under a resident's or prospect's profile are automatically displayed under Residents > Contacts.

Click any contact record to view the contact's profile.Screenshot 2026-10-15 at 7.56.56 PM

To delete a contact

Users need both the Administrator role (Role 411) and the Contacts role (Role 9).

You can completely delete a contact from the Residents > Contacts screen only if the contact is not connected to a resident. If the contact is in use, you must merge it into another contact instead (see below).

  1. Navigate to Residents > Contacts.
  2. Click the contact.
  3. Click the blue Delete/Merge button.
  4. Follow the instructions on the screen to confirm.

If the contact is in use: right after you confirm, a red message appears at the top of the screen telling you the contact is in use. You must select a replacement contact instead of deleting.

Screenshot 2026-10-15 at 7.46.26 PM

To merge a contact

If the contact is already connected to a resident or prospect, you can replace it with another contact. This also merges duplicate contact entries. Every connected resident and prospect is updated and connected to the contact you choose.

  1. Navigate to Residents > Contacts and click the contact you want to remove.
  2. Click the blue Delete/Merge button.
  3. Choose the contact you want to replace it with. This is the contact that will be kept.
  4. Follow the instructions on the screen to confirm.